Less than kin, more than kind, or something like this.

This man is exceptionally blunt, comes off as being close minded at times, and loves to phrase great ideas in ways that offend people to the core.

Also, these things are said about me on a regular basis.

While I don’t protest to his writing in the ways that many people who comment do (people, I think, that are not willing to examine their notions from the ground floor, one person suggests that his sarcasm and tongue-in-cheek and sometimes raunchy statments are the bones of his good ideas, that need to be spat out. Personally, I think the flavor is challenging and in-one’s-face in a lot of good ways), I do think that some of his thinking goes off the deep end from time to time. Don’t we all.

However,

I find myself agreeing whole heartedly with this particular post, though, being increasingly less estranged from structured church after decades of distance, I had not thought of this on my own, to my lasting shame.

One Response to “Less than kin, more than kind, or something like this.”

  1. Kevin Scott Says:

    “This man is exceptionally blunt, comes off as being close minded at times, and loves to phrase great ideas in ways that offend people to the core.”

    Wow, thanks. That’s exactly what I have been hoping for.

Leave a Reply

